Lobkowicz Trio

Czech Republic


Piano: Lukas Klansky

Violin: Jan Mracek

Violoncello: Ivan Vokac


II. Round:

Joseph Haydn

Klaviertrio F-Dur, Hob. XV: 2
Allegro moderato
Finale. Adagio

Antonín Dvořák

Klaviertrio e-Moll, op. 90
Lento maestoso – Allegro
Poco adagio – Vivace non troppo
Andante – Vivace non troppo
Andante moderato (quasi tempo di marcia) – Allegretto
Lento maestoso – Vivace

Kaveh Tayaranian Azimi

Klaviertrio „Fragmentary Impulses II“
Siegerkomposition des Kompositionswettbewerbs in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Komposition, Elektroakustik und TonmeisterInnen-Ausbildung



Joseph Haydn

Klaviertrio E-Dur, Hob. XV: 28
Allegro moderato
Finale. Allegro

Franz Schubert

Klaviertrio Es-Dur, D 897 „Notturno“

Ludwig van Beethoven

Klaviertrio Es-Dur, op. 70,2
Poco sostenuto – Allegro ma non troppo
Allegretto ma non troppo
Finale. Allegro



Joseph Haydn

Klaviertrio c-Moll, Hob. XV: 13
Allegro spiritoso

Alfred Schnittke

Trio für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Klaviertrio B-Dur, KV 502

Lobkowicz Trio.jpg Fotocredit: Látal

All three members of the Lobkowicz Trio are renowned soloists and chamber players. In 2014, the ensemble’s members funnelled experience from playing on numerous stages at home and abroad into their appearance at the International Johannes Brahms Competition in Pörtschach, Austria, where they won the 1st prize as well as the Audience Prize. The Lobkowicz Trio is also a laureate of the Dvořák International Competition in Prague, and is now engaged to perform at prestigious festivals in Austria and Italy during this season and the next. Thanks to their coordination, convincing interpretation, technical precision, and refined intonation, the ensemble has earned the recognition of audiences and the professional community alike. The Lobkowicz Trio is coached by prominent Czech artists such as Profs. Ivan Klánský, Miroslav Petráš, and Pavel Hůla. The ensemble’s name refers to the traditional linkage of House Lobkowicz with numerous composers of the 18th and 19th centuries, and they were granted permission to use this name by Mr. Jaroslav Lobkowicz.